This is the blog site of Surgeons’ Hall Museums.
About Surgeons’ Hall Museums
The Royal College of Surgeons of Edinburgh was founded in 1505, with the Surgeons Hall Museums’ collections growing from 1699 after ‘natural and artificial curiosities’ were publically sought. In the 1800s, the Museums expanded to include the remarkable collections of Sir Charles Bell and John Barclay. Initially established as a medical teaching resource, access for all is now a priority and visitors can explore The Wohl Pathology Museum, The History of Surgery Museum and The Dental Collection.